Skip to main
Berlin in detail Berlin districts at a glance
Berlin in detail

Berlin districts at a glance


Germany's only metropolis

Berlin is metropolitan and provincial, relaxed but always on the move. Those who appreciate contrasts will get to know and love this multifaceted metropolis from its best side. Berlin is the capital of Germany and has been an international tourist magnet for years. The undisguised proximity of world-famous sights and trendy pubs, old imperial-era buildings and prefabricated concrete slabs, star restaurants and curry sausage stands, cult and scene are exactly the contrasts that make up Berlin's individuality and uniqueness.

Berlin's most important facts & figures

  • 892 square kilometers in size
  • 3.75 million inhabitants
  • 39 universities and colleges
  • 200 leading associations of the German economy
  • 80% of companies from the service sector

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Charlottenburg is located in the central west of Berlin and enjoys an exclusive international reputation thanks to its impressive old buildings from the imperial era and numerous luxury boutiques. The world-famous Kurfürstendamm with its department stores, boutiques, restaurants, hotels and sights attracts not only tourists but also Berliners.

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Mitte

Berlin-Mitte

The lively district of Berlin-Mitte is, as the name suggests, in the center and therefore in the heart of Berlin. Ultra-modern city quarters have grown and emerged harmoniously within historical city districts in recent years.

Berlin-Mitte

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Schöneberg is one of the most diverse districts in Berlin. The district in the south-western center of Berlin offers seamless, harmonious contrasts of lively trendy quarters with bars, clubs and pubs and dignified, familiar residential areas.

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Steglitz is located in the south-west of Berlin and offers varied traditional middle-class idyll in connection with typical Berlin metropolitan flair. Quiet and green residential areas, a wide range of cultural and dining options and numerous shopping opportunities characterize the district.

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Tiergarten is centrally located in Berlin and got its name from the zoo of the same name, a huge park in the heart of Berlin, which is also rightly called the green lung of Berlin. Multicultural neighborhoods meet spacious and dignified quarters.

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Wilmersdorf is located in the southwest of Berlin. Elegant historic old buildings, well-tended squares, beautifully designed parks and the extensive Grunewald with its lakes make the district one of the most interesting districts in Berlin.

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf is located in the southwestern part of Berlin and is characterized by its extensive green and forest areas, numerous lakes and lots of nature. Residential quarters in this area have a high quality of life in the metropolis, in which predominantly traditional lifestyles are lived.

Berlin-Zehlendorf

Skip to main
Berlin im Detail Berliner Bezirke im Überblick
Berlin im Detail

Berliner Bezirke im Überblick


Deutschlands einzige Metropole

Berlin ist großstädtisch und provinziell, relaxed aber immer in Bewegung. Wer Gegensätze schätzt, lernt diese facettenreiche Metropole von ihrer besten Seite kennen und lieben. Berlin ist Hauptstadt Deutschlands und seit Jahren internationaler Touristenmagnet. Die unverhüllte Nähe weltberühmter Sehenswürdigkeiten und Szenekneipen, kaiserzeitlicher Altbauten und Plattenbauten, Sternerestaurants und Currywurstbuden, Kult und Szene sind genau die Gegensätze, die Berlins Individualität und Einzigartigkeit ausmachen.

Berlins wichtigste Daten & Fakten

  • 892 Quadratkilometer groß
  • 3,75 Millionen Einwohner
  • 39 Universitäten und Hochschulen
  • 200 Spitzenverbände der deutschen Wirtschaft
  • 80% der Unternehmen aus Dienstleistungssektor

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Charlottenburg liegt im zentralen Berliner Westen und genießt international durch seine eindrucksvollen Altbauten aus der Kaiserzeit und zahlreichen Luxusboutiquen einen exklusiven Ruf. Der weltbekannte Kurfürstendamm mit seinen Kaufhäusern, Boutiquen, Restaurants, Hotels und Sehenswürdigkeiten zieht nicht nur Touristen, sondern auch Berliner an.

Berlin-Charlottenburg

Berlin-Mitte

Berlin-Mitte

Der belebte Bezirk Berlin-Mitte liegt, wie der Name verrät, im Zentrum und somit im Herzen Berlins. Hochmoderne Stadtquartiere sind in den vergangenen Jahren harmonisch innerhalb historischer Stadtteile gewachsen und entstanden.

Berlin-Mitte

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Schöneberg ist einer der facettenreichsten Bezirke Berlins. Der im süd-westlichen Zentrum Berlins gelegene Bezirk bietet nahtlose, harmonische Kontraste von quirligen Szenequartieren mit Bars, Clubs und Kneipen und gediegenen, familiären Wohnquartieren.

Berlin-Schöneberg

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Steglitz liegt im Südwesten Berlins und bietet abwechslungsreiche traditionelle bürgerliche Idylle in Verbindung mit typischem Berliner Großstadtflair. Ruhige und grüne Wohnquartiere, breit gefächerte Kultur- und Gastronomieangebote sowie zahlreiche Shoppingmöglichkeiten prägen den Bezirk.

Berlin-Steglitz

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Tiergarten liegt zentral in Berlin und erhielt seinen Namen vom gleichnamigen Tiergarten, eine riesige gestaltete Parkanlage im Herzen Berlins, die auch zu Recht die grüne Lunge Berlins genannt wird. Multikulturelle Kieze treffen auf weitläufige und gediegene Quartiere.

Berlin-Tiergarten

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Wilmersdorf liegt im Südwesten Berlins. Elegante historische Altbauten, gepflegte Plätze, wunderschön gestaltete Parkanlagen und der weitläufige Grunewald mit seinen Seen machen den Bezirk zu einem der sehenswertesten Bezirke Berlins.

Berlin-Wilmersdorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf

Berlin-Zehlendorf liegt im südwestlichsten Teil Berlins und ist geprägt durch seine weitläufigen Grün- und Waldflächen, zahlreiche Seen und jede Menge Natur. Wohnquartiere in diesem Umfeld verfügen über eine hohe Lebensqualität in der Metropole, in denen überwiegend traditionelle Lebensstile gelebt werden.

Berlin-Zehlendorf